top of page

Fried Pumpkin Seeds


A couple of years ago I had my first experience eating pumpkin seeds. Although slightly different in flavor, they reminded me of sunflower seeds. I found them to be quite tasty.

Here's my recipe for fried pumpkin seeds. These make a good snack to munch while waiting for trick-or-treaters.

You need:

All the seeds from your carved pumpkin. (rinsed)

2 Tbsp Butter

Salt

First, melt the butter in a frying pan over medium heat. Next, stir in your pumpkin seeds and sprinkle some salt over them. Fry seeds for about 15 minutes and salt again.

Remove from skillet and place on a baking sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 5-10 minutes. Serve warm.

Happy Halloween!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page